Checking the Tank Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 20 May 2018 17:12:45 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, May 16, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2018.html <p>Early and humid. Twisted my ankle over the weekend and since I have no race anytime soon I took the time off so I would not make it any worse. Took it slow and all systems were go so I did 11x30s striders to shake some rust off. Felt good. Wet, but good.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 12, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-12-2018.html <p>AM- 77&ordm; at the start and 82&ordm; at the finish. LOTS of bikers out and the rowing teams on the river. Just a casual wet run in the heat. 3 fast miles to keep loose.</p> Sat, 12 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 11, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2018.html <p>PM- 83&ordm; but humidity was manageable. 6 Easy, sore ankle.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 11 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 10, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2018.html Thu, 10 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 09, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2018.html <p>Work just has me swamped. Soon I will get a break. Soon. Memorial day. PM run 82&ordm; and windy. The classic. 10 mile warm up and then 6x3 min intervals with 2 min active recoveries. This was a warm one and a big change for me in weather. Hit all the paces and happy its in the books.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 09 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 08, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2018.html Tue, 08 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 07, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2018.html Mon, 07 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 05, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2018.html <p>AM-66&ordm; Been a very long week at work. Made time for the long run. It&#39;ll be a few weeks before things settle down. 2 Mile WU and the 4 miles at MP or faster. I did not feel like I had a good stride, so I ran the next 8 just steady. Then the final 5 at MP and it felt much&nbsp; better. Many people out so I was surprised when a coyote jumped in front of me on the bike path and scampered off.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 05 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 04, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2018.html Fri, 04 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 03, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2018.html Thu, 03 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 01, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-01-2018.html <p>Opening up a new divison at work and I am the head of the lead team. Wore out. Hope to get things settled down soon.</p> Tue, 01 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 29, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-29-2018.html Sun, 29 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 28, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-28-2018.html Sat, 28 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 27, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2018.html Fri, 27 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 25, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2018.html <p>AM- 5am start. 52&ordm; with some wind. 6 mile warm up to the &#39;track&#39;. 12x400&#39;s w/60s active recoveries. A little slow, but my effort was good, at least for the most part. I dogged #10, but then pushed my legs for to at least give effort until the end. 90-112 .&nbsp; Interesting thing is I have been seeing skunks out lately so this was totally a different direction and yet another skunk was in the middle of the field. Happy I wore the headlamp so he did not sneak attack me.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 24, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2018.html <p>AM-51&ordm; with a mist and some wind. 5:30. 7 easy. Did see but nimbly avoid the young skunk this morning. Thats 2 in 5 days.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- 7 more miles. Then core and adductor workouts. I needed that after a very hectic day at work. Its been quite busy around the house with my daughter in theater and the show last &amp; this weekend and at work we are starting another business and opening next week. Running keeps me grounded.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Tue, 24 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 23, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2018.html <p>AM- 51&ordm; 6 recovery - liking the temps up from last week.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- 52&ordm; and steady rain. Charleston Falls trails. Plenty of hills.6 slow.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 23 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 21, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2018.html <p>52&ordm; with some sun. When to Beavercreek station and did 2 mile WU and then 13 at MP or better. Mile 4 was 6:54. Not sure why or how as there was no wind or hills, I just got lost in the run and it felt good. Rest were 7:28-7:40. 5 Mile cool down.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sat, 21 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 20, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2018.html <p>AM- 31&ordm;, crisp but no wind - very calm. 6 slow. Legs are tired.&nbsp;</p> <p>Afternoon- 51&ordm; and sunny. Bike path in Beavercreek. Skunk was out and active along the side. That makes me nervous in the middle of the day, but thankfully he was just far enough off the path to be avoided without incident. Easy run 7+.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 20 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 19, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2018.html <p>AM- 35&ordm; with a brisk wind and heavy snow flurries. Chilly, 6 recovery miles.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- 51&ordm; and sunny, and still windy. Much more plesant evening run. Explored a new section of bike path by Wright Patt AF base. Nice area to get some miles and some rolling hills. 8 easy.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 19 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 18, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2018.html <p>AM- Early. 29&deg;, cold wind. The classic. 10 Mile warm up and the intervals. 6x3 Minute intervals with 2 Minute active recoveries. Intervals were all in the 3:20s (6:40&#39;s pace). Frost built up on the old cap after those. My legs will be sore later as these always get me. Overall another pretty peaceful run and was out long enough to enjoy some sun rise action.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 17, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2018.html <p>AM- 32&deg;, 22&ordm; Wind chill, 14-16 mph wind and heavy flurries. Out early. Weather maybe not ideal, but peaceful easy run all the same (although I admit the wind in the face is distracting). Good morning.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- TM (gym) 7 more.Last few miles fast-ish again. Good day at work with surprisingly few distractions.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 17 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 16, 2018 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2018.html <p>AM- 30&ordm; and some flurries. Wind was COLD. 6+ easy.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM- Treadmill (gym) - Just under 7, easy miles with the last one fast-ish.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:00:00