Checking the Tank Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 19 Feb 2017 20:53:13 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Feb 18, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-18-2017.html <p><span style="font-family: sans-serif; font-size: 14px; background-color: rgb(240, 240, 160);">13.75 miles. Legacy Trail and Laurel Road to Circus Bridge to Caspersen Beach and back. 6:45 am start. Gulf has a bit of red tide this morning. Good run.</span></p> Sat, 18 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 17, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-17-2017.html <p>In Siesta! Flat ground, what a novelty! 2 MP miles, 8:06 ap for the run</p> Fri, 17 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 15, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-15-2017.html <p>AM- cold. 31&ordm; with a crisp cold wind. 8.5 early - work - drive. In Tennessee now. Will be in Florida tomorrow if all goes well.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 14, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-14-2017.html <p>Heavy legs, very very slow. Might be my slowest run of 2017. 30&ordm;</p> Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 13, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-13-2017.html <p>so much to get done!</p> Mon, 13 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 11, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-11-2017.html <p>Warming up! 47&ordm; 12 Miles with 11x30s striders. Looking forward to vacation.... a little closer...</p> Sat, 11 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 10, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-10-2017.html <p>6&nbsp; easy, staying warm</p> Fri, 10 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 09, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-09-2017.html <p>Down to 19&ordm; Crisp. Slow run with fast last mile.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 09 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 08, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-08-2017.html <p>Snow. Yeah 61&ordm; yesterday, snow today. 7 Miles, 2 @ MP and faster</p> Wed, 08 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 07, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2017.html <p>60&ordm; with a strong 21MPH wind. Hit the trails for a tough run. Orange loop x3+Connector hills) Rainy, hills and switchbacks. 10 Miles and my legs are feeling it!&nbsp;</p> Tue, 07 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 06, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2017.html <p>Cold run for this day, needed to get a few in. More tomorrow.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 06 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 05, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-05-2017.html <p>Short Sunday easy run</p> Sun, 05 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 04, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2017.html <p>Brisk strong wind. aka another cold run, but getting back at is a good thing. 8 easy.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 04 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 03, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2017.html <p>24&ordm; and cold wind. Hit the trails, orange loop- tough hills. Only had time for 1 loops.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 03 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 02, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-02-2017.html <p>Progessive miles. 7:53ap</p> Thu, 02 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 01, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2017.html Wed, 01 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 31, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2017.html <p>40&ordm; and windy. I was sick over the weekend. 3rd time since September and I am not sure why. I usually don&#39;t get sick but maybe once a year. Finally felt well enough (aka could breathe) to get a run in. Back to the beginning. 8:22 ap, best 7:28.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 31 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 28, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2017.html <p>Sick</p> Sat, 28 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 25, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-25-2017.html <p>Trails</p> Wed, 25 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 24, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-24-2017.html <p>On the road. Hotel Treadmill. Blah.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 24 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 23, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-23-2017.html <p>6 VERY early , hitting the road....</p> Mon, 23 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 22, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-22-2017.html <p>Warm day! easy 6</p> Sun, 22 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 21, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-21-2017.html <p>59&ordm; and an easy 8.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 21 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 20, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2017.html <p>Warm day (55&ordm;) and took advantage of it. Afternoon run, base 12 with 11x30s striders. 3k-5k pace. Started those after 4 miles and then my legs felt much better the rest of the run. Warm again tomorrow, should be a good weekend!</p> Fri, 20 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 19, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-19-2017.html <p>Long day, tired running&nbsp;</p> Thu, 19 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 18, 2017 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2017.html <p>Long day at work, but surpisingly my legs felt fresh. Held an ok pace and then ramped things up. &nbsp;Best mile 6:37.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Jan 2017 07:00:00