Checking the Tank Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 23 May 2019 15:09:40 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, May 18, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2019.html <p>Dayton half. 82&deg; at the finish and humid. Did not race it exactly. Ran with a small group for a bit and helped pace. Not sure I could have done amazing anyway if I went all out as I was soaked in sweat. Flooding made the course into loops and not a cloud in the sky. Good experience though and glad I entered. Nice big medal for kicks.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 18 May 2019 06:00:00 Fri, May 17, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2019.html <p>All I could get after work</p> Fri, 17 May 2019 06:00:00 Thu, May 16, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2019.html <p>10 mile workout with some intervals</p> Thu, 16 May 2019 06:00:00 Tue, May 14, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-14-2019.html Tue, 14 May 2019 06:00:00 Mon, May 13, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2019.html Mon, 13 May 2019 06:00:00 Sat, May 11, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2019.html Sat, 11 May 2019 06:00:00 Fri, May 10, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2019.html Fri, 10 May 2019 06:00:00 Thu, May 09, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2019.html Thu, 09 May 2019 06:00:00 Wed, May 08, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2019.html Wed, 08 May 2019 06:00:00 Tue, May 07, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2019.html Tue, 07 May 2019 06:00:00 Fri, May 03, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2019.html Fri, 03 May 2019 06:00:00 Thu, May 02, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-02-2019.html Thu, 02 May 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 30, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-30-2019.html <p>Crisp morning run with 11x30s striders.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 30 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 29, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-29-2019.html <p>Warm afternoon run</p> Mon, 29 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 28, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-28-2019.html Sun, 28 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 27, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2019.html Sat, 27 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 26, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2019.html <p>Lots more rain!</p> Fri, 26 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 25, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2019.html <p>Rainy and cool</p> Thu, 25 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 24, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2019.html <p>A bit of the classic. 8.5 WU and then intervals. 6x3min with 2 min active recoveries. Got the turnover I needed. Beat after the run, but that is the purpose. Nice cool morning. Work has been an issue.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 24 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 23, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2019.html <p>Easy run with 13x30s striders</p> Tue, 23 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 22, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2019.html <p>Nice, but muddy by the river</p> Mon, 22 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 20, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2019.html <p>High 30&#39;s/low 40&#39;s and rainy for the run. It has been a very hard week at work which usually does not effect me- but this time it did. Today parts of the bike path were flooded which kept the run interesting. Did some every other MP miles on the back end of the run. Some hills kept it tough.&nbsp; Hope everyone has a great Easter!</p> Sat, 20 Apr 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 19, 2019 http://drs.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2019.html Fri, 19 Apr 2019 06:00:00